List of Regional Parties in Andhra Pradesh:

1. Telugu Desam Party:

Telugu Desam Party also known as TDP is one of the Regional Parties of Andhra Pradesh founded 30 years ago in March 1983 by N. T. Rama Rao (A movie actor). TDP was specially formed for the Telugu people. It was aimed to help out Andhra people in their social life, food, shelter, clothing, political lifestyle, and their safety measures.

2. Lok Satta Party:

Lok Satta (aka LSP) is just a 6 years old Party founded by Dr. Jayaprakash Narayan (a physician and topper in IAS exam). He launched the Lok Satta as a regional party in Andhra Pradhesh in October 2006. After realizing that Indian imperfect governance process was a major problem to the country and people’s success, he founded the LSP to begin a new political culture in Andhra Pradesh.

3. Telangana Rashtra Samithi:

Telangana Rashtra Samithi, also known as TRS is one of the regional political parties founded by Kalvakuntla Chandrashekar Rao in Andhra Pradesh. The name “Telangana Rashtra Samithi” was based on a place called Telangana and the main aim of TRS was to Telangana separated from the Andhra.

4. YSR Congress Party:

Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party, also known as YSR Congress Party is a Andhra Pradesh’s regional party founded by K.Shiva Kumar who had been with Indian National Congress as well. After launched by K.Shiva, YSR was later handed by Jaganmohan Reddy who was also named as National president for the same.

5. Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen:

All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen also known as AIMIM is one of the Andhra Pradesh Regional Political party specially meant for Muslims in India. AIMIM was founded in 1927 as a pro-Nizam party by Nawab Mahmood Nawaz Khan Qiledar.